Upper Marlboro

Course results can be seen below. Splits are available on Attackpoint or Winsplits.
To enter your routes and see how others went, head to RouteGadget.

This year’s event at Marlboro Natural Area / Swanson Road began humid and progressed to hot and humid by the end of the day. Fortunately the expected thunderstorms held off until Sunday evening. Despite some wet conditions on the ground, the day remained dry and the event succeeded with minimal hiccups. This area is one of our more primitive sites and presents some event management challenges but our volunteers rose to every challenge – Thank You!
Some of the volunteers that made this fun event happen:
Infrastructure arrangement – Mike Newman
Course Design – Matt Smith
Registration & Webpage – Greg Lennon
Setup, Check In, Map Issue – Adjowa Borie, Claire Winchester, and Tim McCormick
Control Hanging – Matt Smith and Lydia Andrews
Map Printing and Sealing – Valerie and Roger Meyer
E-punch – Valerie Meyer and Amy Louden
Parking – Tim McCormick and Martin Houghton
Control Pickup – Jared Silk, Joseph Barrett, Sydney Dixon, Jody Landers, Matt Smith, and Mark Mace.
Clean Up and Pack Out – Reiko and David Rager, Laura and Aaron Linville, Cecilia Landers, and Richard Briggs …and a shout out to Chris Puin for being willing to help with control pickup.
It’s a tremendous privilege to work with our dedicated volunteers and see this event come together successfully. We could not sustain our schedule without you!
Thank You!
-Craig Shelden, Event Director


Course Length: 2.8 km

Course Climb: 60 m

Number of Controls: 10

1Iva ZichaQOC76:00
2Harry JonesQOC78:10
3Mark Shoun & Gavin & LoganQOC90:30
4Safiya Borie & Dennis & babyQOC108:04
5Balogun BorieQOC113:07
6John Rauch & Jennifer & Sadie137:34


Course Length: 3.4 km

Course Climb: 95 m

Number of Controls: 10

1Liam SmithQOC40:35
2Boryana PeevaQOC62:44
3Hristina PeevaQOC66:14
4Sharmagh YepremianQOC85:21
5Claire WinchesterQOC90:29
6Alexander HoughtonQOC93:32
7Zachary HoughtonQOC93:45
8Charles EdwardsQOC114:59
9Amy LoudenQOC130:01
10Barbara Gusack & Cathy200:02
11Clark JohnsonMP (78:58)
11Asher PopernackQOCMP (101:11)
11John KeithQOCMP (101:11)


Course Length: 4.1 km

Course Climb: 95 m

Number of Controls: 11

1Martin HoughtonQOC73:39
2Park WatsonQOC78:34
3Taylor Devlin81:23
4Beatri BennettQOC107:49
5Heather WalshQOC112:41
6Nicole AleksievaQOC113:27
7Debbie PedersonQOC114:53
8Reiko RagerQOC120:01
9Evgeni PeevQOC120:26
10Robin MoonQOC131:33
11Eric Brittain & TiffanyQOC146:48
12Daniel BrennanQOC148:19
13Joshua Fitt & Jonathan & Karina & Julian150:28
14Courtney SheldenQOC152:33
15Suzanne SheldenQOC153:02
16Diane MukherjeeQOC157:53
17Candace Carlisle & SuzanneQOC211:49
17Kimberlyn HallQOC211:49
18Timothy McCormickQOCDNF
18Jesus RodriguezQOCDNF
18Sydney DixonQOCDNF (61:12)


Course Length: 4 km

Course Climb: 110 m

Number of Controls: 10

1David DohertyQOC51:13
2Peggy DickisonOK55:18
3Tom StratQOC61:54
4John BakerQOC71:51
5Daniel LathropQOC73:09
6Robert BriberQOC76:14
7John LandersQOC94:21
8Franklin FishQOC98:28
9Taylor Devlin99:42
10Dominic Hui & Hong Kong101:56
11Mark MaceQOC103:15
12Gogi KalkaQOC108:05
13Helen DohertyQOC108:43
14Pam DvorskyQOC118:24
15Laura LinvilleQOC119:34
16Jan ZichaQOC133:39
17Andrew Sfekas & Ellen & TaliaQOC185:21
18Cecilia LandersQOC188:32
19Lexie BrownQOC189:36
20Jane LeggettQOCDNF
20Karina Martinez & HectorQOCDNF (102:56)
20Mike DvorskyQOCMP (199:05)


Course Length: 6.1 km

Course Climb: 115 m

Number of Controls: 11

1Istvan NagyDVOA71:47
2Adelaide NolanQOC74:01
3Adam SmithQOC83:19
4Dennis DohertyQOC83:36
5Justin BrownQOC88:38
6Elliott HamiltonQOC92:47
7Tom WellsQOC93:57
8Tom NolanQOC96:59
9Joseph PastelQOC101:25
10Thomas O'DonnellQOC102:42
11Lydia AndrewsQOC105:51
12Jennifer FauthQOC108:52
13Christopher SilvaQOC112:59
14Jody LandersQOC114:27
15Frantisek BrabecQOC119:40
16David RagerQOC122:57
17Logan Abbott123:25
18Logan Barger123:42
19Justin GreenQOC125:34
20Charles CarrickQOC127:57
21John OrganekQOC129:20
22Paul Collinson & ZephrenQOC129:45
23David McIntireQOC130:21
24Dagmar MerkovaQOC135:22
25Paul HessionQOC136:44
26William SchorkQOC137:35
27Dave ConnollyQOC141:37
28Richard BriggsQOC142:17
29David LevineQOC143:04
30Justin LevineQOC148:23
31Jennifer WernerQOC150:39
32Addison Larrow & EliseQOC163:57
33Scott SharpQOC171:43
34Kevin LearyQOC224:05
35Alex Tilsley & EricaQOC225:00
36Jan MerkaQOCDNF (66:21)
36Christopher ZbrozekQOCDNF (85:28)
36Kyungduk SeoDNF (113:42)
36Christopher PuinQOCMP


Course Length: 8.2 km

Course Climb: 180 m

Number of Controls: 14

1Martins JonassQOC100:34
2Alex MerkaQOC103:46
3Lucie KosatovaQOC104:04
4Jared SilkQOC108:58
5Videlin AleksievQOC110:58
6Kim JepsenQOC121:40
7Diana AleksievaQOC136:34
8Erik GrunerQOC148:55
9Patrick Freeman & Tyler & Daniel & EricaDNF
9Chris AmmonQOCDNF (118:41)
9John CumingsQOCMP (117:15)


Course Length: 9.5 km

Course Climb: 220 m

Number of Controls: 17

1Joseph BarrettQOC81:28
2Glenn PastelQOC95:25
3Ted GoodQOC135:10
4Benjamin RobertsQOC178:40
5 Bready Spaghetti & Aaron & Mark & Teresa194:04

Abbreviations: DNF = did not finish, MP = mispunch, NC = non-competitive (usually 2nd course or course setter/vetter), OT = overtime (more than 3 hours or returned after course closing time).