Jug Bay

Course results can be seen below. Splits are available on Attackpoint or Winsplits.
To enter your routes and see how others went, head to RouteGadget.

This event celebrated QOC’s successful completion of the 2020 – 2021 season with our forty-fifth annual chase at Jug Bay on a beautiful day along Patuxent River for 179 registrants and over 200 total participants.

Although it was hot, ready access to beverage helped everyone keep hydrated.

Some of the volunteers that made this great event happen:

Infrastructure arrangement – Mike Newman
Course Design – Gavin Weise
Registration & Website – Greg Lennon
Setup, Check In, Map Issue – Todd Gazelle, Don Fish, Virginia DeBons, Suzanne Shelden
Control Hanging – Pam and Mike Dvorsky, Dave Linthicum
Map Printing and Sealing – Valerie and Roger Meyer
E-punch – Valerie Meyer and Amy Louden
Parking – Dave Linthicum
Beverage Team – Jody Landers, Cecilia Landers, Sarah Landers, Miroslav Honzak, Dominik Honzak, Peggy Brosnan, Dave Linthicum, Petya Aleksieva
Control Pickup – Blaire Bingham, Miroslav and Dominik Honzak, Dave Linthicum, Angela Huesman, with special shout out to on site volunteer Michael Wood.
Clean Up and Pack Out – Dasa Merkova, Michal Jarnik, David and Heidi Onkst, Cecilia Landers
Everywhere – Aaron and Laura Linville

…and our hosts: Dave Linthicum and Peggy Brosnan, who both helped immensely, and who once again welcomed QOC into their little spot of heaven along Patuxent River.

It’s a tremendous privilege to work with our dedicated volunteers and see this event come together so successfully. Thank You!

-Craig Shelden, Event Director


Course Length: 2.2 km

Course Climb: 50 m

Number of Controls: 8

1Dennis BorieQOC22:39
2Franklin FishQOC32:27
3Harry JonesQOC49:41
4Mary Parmentier & AchilleQOC50:36
5Bryson Gilbey & BSA Troop 794 & Eric & Landon51:36
6Julia Hiltz & Ethan65:39
7Raymond Be & Lynda & Kai & Max69:05
8Aaliyah Alim & Ibrahim & BSA Troop 151772:47


Course Length: 3.3 km

Course Climb: 70 m

Number of Controls: 9

1David Johnson45:19
2David LevineQOC55:51
3Nicole AleksievaQOC56:49
4Marisa Mozzetta57:16
5Evgeni PeevQOC60:09
6Jessica Mayfield69:18
7Sara LandersQOC71:12
8 Troop 1657 BQOC80:07
9Anthony Veltri & Benjamin & Collin81:59
10Pamela CommerfordQOC84:42
11Matthew Wilson & Maxwell & RoseQOC84:51
12Simona Sirbu & PaulQOC90:30
13Kristine Dunne Maher & Chris & Mary KateQOC100:31
14 Troop 1657 CQOC110:00
15 Troop 1657 AQOC111:09
16Stephen KelleyQOC126:26
17Amy LoudenQOCDNF (63:56)
17Jenna PastelQOCDNF (66:29)
17Barb Pastel & Laura & JennaDNF (66:44)


Course Length: 4.4 km

Course Climb: 90 m

Number of Controls: 14

1Christion Hunt47:23
2Art CantrellQOC61:15
3Einar OlsenQOC61:42
4Tegan MortimerQOC63:57
5Samantha WalkerQOC65:43
6Shanna SorrellsQOC70:43
7Molly Anderson71:50
8Emilia LundbladQOC80:46
9Justin RagerQOC81:03
10Reiko Rager81:27
11Greg Feeney & Emily86:38
12Laura LinvilleQOC92:24
13Becki Spiering & Mike & PepperQOC92:52
14Ariel WalcuttQOC92:57
15Kevin Osborn & Gus94:56
16Andrew Leong & Sing Chun & Ethan95:56
17Bela MorganQOC96:06
18Justin Levine & Oghale98:06
19Alexander HoughtonQOC100:27
20Preston Thomas III & Ashley101:03
21Mark LundbergQOC104:44
22Alan Luton & Brandon & Ella104:57
23Ryan Mozzetta106:27
24Andy Gerald108:11
25Kathryn Nolander & JackieQOC109:58
26Sonia Deana & Alex & Irina & John112:54
27Dean Ford113:22
28Zachary HoughtonQOC118:42
29Christian PattersonDNF (130:07)


Course Length: 3.2 km

Course Climb: 85 m

Number of Controls: 8

1Helen DohertyQOC58:48
2Boryana PeevaQOC60:16
3Daniel LathropQOC66:50
4Diane MukherjeeQOC82:40
5Carole TeolisQOC94:25
6Erica PirolliQOC95:18
7Anthony TeolisQOC95:28
8Turkmen OzerolQOC103:12
9Lillie Hanson162:47
10Logan Barger & Alex162:51


Course Length: 4.7 km

Course Climb: 105 m

Number of Controls: 14

1Dominik HonzakQOC56:51
2Miroslav HonzakQOC57:59
3Dennis DohertyQOC61:06
4Jonathan BaroneQOC62:36
5Joe PastelQOC69:20
6David RagerQOC72:01
7JP LandersQOC72:39
8Gary SmithQOC73:12
9Aidan LundbergQOC74:34
10Virgina DebonsQOC75:24
11Jennifer WernerQOC75:33
12Todd GazelleQOC78:32
13Jody LandersQOC79:07
14Jennifer FauthQOC82:39
15Nicholas Turza & BeckyQOC88:23
16Scott Sharp & JohnQOC92:02
17Beatri BennettQOC94:04
18Max GipsonQOC94:31
19Julie HudsonQOC96:54
20Darren Quillen & Ryan99:34
21Sadie LynchQOC99:40
22Michael CallowQOC99:42
23Richard Briggs & JulianQOC104:49
24Paul CollinsonQOC104:55
25Angela HuesmanQOC107:59
26Cecilia LandersQOC133:33
27Beth Ann StasiowskiQOC133:37
28Bonnie KelnbergerQOC137:25
29Suzanne SheldenQOC139:09
30Martin HoughtonQOC174:14
31Suzanne IzzoQOC178:33
32D.D. Davis & Laura195:24
33Margaret PrudenQOCMP (109:47)


Course Length: 5.9 km

Course Climb: 115 m

Number of Controls: 18

1Andras ReveszDVOA59:58
2Steve CampQOC80:02
3Tom WellsQOC89:39
4Max AhmedQOC92:53
5Justin GreenQOC94:46
6Mihai SirbuQOC95:46
7Heidi OnkstQOC100:36
8Charles CarrickQOC101:03
9Gregory PalardyQOC101:50
10Sam ListwakQOC112:17
11Lydia AndrewsQOC113:21
12Jesus RodriguezQOC132:24
13Tylan Bohman175:36
14Eric Parks175:47
15Sean CollinsQOC188:55
16Alan Roach & MattDNF
16Chongmin WangMP (102:20)
16Elena MakarevichMP (169:12)


Course Length: 8.7 km

Course Climb: 185 m

Number of Controls: 26

1Joseph BarrettQOC63:37
2Glenn Pastel66:41
3Wyatt RileyDVOA68:51
4Jon TorranceQOC71:41
5Daniel CallowQOC72:22
6Ken WalkerQOC73:59
7Peter ZakresvskiHVO86:26
8Ryan Stasiowski86:45
9Ted GoodQOC86:51
10Victor LinQOC97:57
11Howie WeinsteinQOC105:29
12Diana AleksievaQOC108:18
13Videlin AleksievQOC108:31
14Nadim AhmedQOC111:06
15Rob FieldQOC122:19
16Alexis MerkaQOC125:24
17Dagmar MerkovaQOC126:42
18David OnkstQOC130:49
19Patrick FieldQOC130:56
20Peggy DickisonQOC139:10
21John BakerQOC141:18
22Kim JepsenQOC143:54
23Jan MerkaQOC147:22
24Brock MorganQOC155:38
25Ryan CollinsQOC159:13
26Michal Jarnik161:03
27Matt SmithQOC180:45
28Inigo AhedoQOC186:24
29Michael Wood & TBD & TBDQOC218:41
30Jason Dickert235:47
31David PrudenQOCDNF
31Aaron LinvilleQOCMP (122:11)
31Doug SilkQOCMP (152:08)
31Blaire BinghamQOCMP (152:20)

Abbreviations: DNF = did not finish, MP = mispunch, NC = non-competitive (usually 2nd course or course setter/vetter), OT = overtime (more than 3 hours or returned after course closing time).