Course results can be seen below. Splits are available on Attackpoint or Winsplits.
To enter your routes and see how others went, head to RouteGadget.

I think the weather was an expected and pleasant surprise of the day. A forecast of some rain later in the day may have kept us from reaching capacity for the event, but those that did come got to spend some unexpectedly hot and humid hours in the woods!
For myself and Lynn Haberlein hanging out at the registration area, it was all rather pleasant. Sterling early assistance from the ever-present Charles Carrick and Dasa Merkova allowed the course and registration area to be set up bang on time. Harry Jones and Dasa again had all the registrants in-line and squared away.
While we continued to sun ourselves and play with our dog, I heard quite a few positive comments from returning runners on how well the course had been designed by Mark Thomsen and Paul Morris – both fun and yet challenging – which is always a course combination we’re looking for, I think. Do correct me if I’m wrong, but I do believe it to be both Mark and Paul’s first course creation event, so a massive congratulations to them both.
Lynn and I did have one critical mission to complete when one of the dipper boxes unexpectedly went missing and we sprang to the rescue, grabbing a rapidly prepared replacement from Amy and dashing out there to tie it in place. We surprised ourselves by actually finding the location, first time!
Some of the control pick-up volunteers weren’t quite so happy with the hot weather, but excellent and prompt service was provided by all none the less, in particular Kim Jepsen and most ably assisted by his wife Anne, Will Chesarek, Rob Field, Martins Jonass, David Pruden and the running machine that is Fran Brabec. Howie Weinstein kindly came to offer his help, Alex Merkova and Monika Kornhauser also volunteered but remained on the substitutes bench. And that chap Charles Carrick, yet again, popped up and went to collect a load of CP’s, too!
Craig Shelden produced the MapRun portion of the event which is something new to me, which I’m eager to try out at some point.
Jim Chaplin arrived at the perfect time to take all the Event Director gear off my hands so I could empty my house ready for its sale!
And last, but never least, Amy and Valerie yet again provided all the IT paraphernalia and knowledge that makes all our events, not just this one, possible. I can’t get my computer to work in the office, so I just have endless appreciation and amazement that they can do it in a forest!
As ever, thanks to you all.
-Matthew Knight


Course Length: 2.5 km

Course Climb: 55 m

Number of Controls: 9

1Judy VierowQOC58:07
2 Rainbow Kitty Club61:02
3Dorota Preysnar & Kevin & JackQOC71:40
4Alex Delmontagne & Chris71:50
5Balogun BorieQOC72:14
6John Pomfret & Luke & Boy Scouts79:30
7Harry JonesQOC82:28
8Daniel Harter & Pack 118593:22
9Melvin Estrada & Raquel & Rosa93:53
10Eva Cumings & Mom113:20
11Valentina TsypnyatovaQOC117:49
12Ernesto Mendoza & ClaireDNF


Course Length: 2.5 km

Course Climb: 60 m

Number of Controls: 7

1Greg Feeney & Emily38:33
2Boryana PeevaQOC39:28
3Nick VierowQOC49:13
4Evgeni PeevQOC64:24
5Matt VierowQOC66:27
6Kevin Cobb Troop 1115 & Erik & Ernie & Thomas72:37
7Sirian Thepsoumane Troop 1115 & Xemuel & Sam & Oliver74:24
8Amy LoudenQOC78:27
9Bill Parsons Troop 1115 & Samuel & William & Gabriel87:42
10Seneca HonzakQOC88:07
11Antony Duttine & Emily & Olivia & Ben102:32
12Adjowa BorieQOCDNF (126:43)
12Dexter Harris & Tawana & XavierQOCDNF (136:09)


Course Length: 4.9 km

Course Climb: 135 m

Number of Controls: 13

1Samantha WalkerQOC85:42
2Jonathan Barone92:06
3Turkmen OzerolQOC95:47
4Ameena Benselloum101:48
5Jesus RodriguezQOC104:03
6Einar OlsenQOC105:44
7Beatri BennettQOC112:46
8Reiko RagerQOC114:51
9John Hoyt & Catherine155:37
10Beth Ann StasiowskiQOC160:52
12Rebecca Blake164:51
13Paul Morris & Kim & AlfredoQOC177:26
14Heidi KomkovQOCDNF
14Chloe Cumings & DadDNF
14Holly DeArmondDNF
14Kathryn SiehndelQOCDNF
14Alena VolkovaQOCDNF
14Cara HonzakQOCDNF
14Safiya BorieQOCDNF (139:29)
14Man NguyenQOCDNF (208:38)


Course Length: 3.6 km

Course Climb: 120 m

Number of Controls: 9

1Peggy DickisonQOC43:26
2Elliott HamiltonQOC44:32
3Matt Strube & Rainbow Kitty Club49:20
4Dominik HonzakQOC50:11
5Daniel LathropQOC59:32
6Tom StratQOC60:54
7David DohertyQOC61:05
8Miroslav HonzakQOC62:02
9Nicholas TurzaQOC63:20
10Jennifer FauthQOC64:34
11Robert FawcettQOC64:41
12Jody LandersQOC66:52
13Edward Brown67:21
14David RagerQOC68:30
15Ginny QuamQOC70:43
16John VierowQOC73:43
17William WrightQOC75:38
18John LathropQOC76:16
19Angela HuesmanQOC78:31
20George Hornberger & ZeldaQOC78:32
21Mark MaceQOC84:37
22Neal Attfield & AleasaQOC84:39
23Bill GrubbQOC86:02
24Patricia MaceQOC86:29
25Margaret PrudenQOC87:31
26Monika KornhauserQOC88:00
26Gary QuamQOC88:00
27Spencer Teolis89:06
28Helen DohertyQOC91:00
29Jeffrey BloomQOC91:20
30Julie HudsonQOC92:25
31Zachary Houghton & MartinQOC92:56
32Alexander HoughtonQOC93:00
33Todd Gazelle & FrancescaQOC95:39
34Michael KostiwQOC97:14
35Howell Desierto & ElinaQOC100:13
36Sidney SachsQOC102:28
37Katie Brown & Scott103:48
38Anthony Teolis & CaroleQOC105:03
39Florence TanQOC110:58
40Nyall MeredithQOC113:52
41Boyan OnyshkevychQOC130:07
42Laura LinvilleQOC133:29
43Becki Spiering & Mike & PepperQOC134:17
44Trisha Foster & Ian & Kiley & Amalka139:42
45Craig McIntireQOC197:21
46Jeff Stacy & TabithaDNF
46Franklin FishQOCDNF (79:19)
46Dagmar MerkovaQOCDNF (81:07)


Course Length: 5.5 km

Course Climb: 175 m

Number of Controls: 11

1Richard OliverQOC58:29
2Adam SmithQOC60:08
3Martins JonassQOC68:26
4Nadim AhmedQOC69:30
5Dennis DohertyQOC79:44
6Jan MerkaQOC79:55
7Alexis MerkaQOC85:34
8Tom WellsQOC85:47
9James LingarQOC91:31
10John CumingsQOC92:38
11Matt SmithQOC96:32
12Heidi OnkstQOC96:42
13Anne JepsenQOC97:49
14Elena MakarevichQOC98:40
15Joe PastelQOC101:38
16Josh L110:30
17Gary SmithQOC113:38
18Dennis BorieQOC115:53
19Frantisek BrabecQOC118:04
20David Thomen & John & Katie & KoenQOC120:46
21Justin GreenQOC122:16
22Paul CollinsonQOC122:30
23Christopher Clarke127:10
24Steve CampQOC127:59
25Wendy WQOC130:07
26Mary SnieckusQOC133:12
27Oleg VolonsevichQOC137:53
28Paul HessionQOC141:44
29Francis HogleQOC151:59
30Courtney SheldenQOC187:46
31Suzanne SheldenQOC188:06
32Craig SheldenQOC188:59
33Tavia SullensQOC208:27
34Richard BriggsQOCDNF
34Max AhmedQOCDNF (45:57)
34Lydia AndrewsQOCDNF (108:08)


Course Length: 8.5 km

Course Climb: 195 m

Number of Controls: 13

1Erik GrunerQOC112:43
2James WeberQOC112:46
3Rob FieldQOC114:08
4Addie NolanQOC114:54
5Charles CarrickQOC122:07
6Dave ConnollyQOC127:30
7Daniel Ecker & Travis132:55
8John OrganekQOC137:30
9Patrick FarleyQOC138:34
10Jennifer WernerQOC172:31
11Tom NolanQOCDNF (72:37)
11Will ChesarekQOCDNF (107:34)
11Dorota Preysnar & EricaQOCDNF (184:41)
11Kim JepsenQOCMP (114:58)


Course Length: 9 km

Course Climb: 205 m

Number of Controls: 19

1Ken WalkerQOC80:27
2Glenn Pastel98:43
3David PrudenQOC100:50
4Evgeny TsypnyatovQOC102:39
5Howie WeinsteinQOC107:57
6Michael WoodQOC108:19
7Aaron LinvilleQOC120:24
8Eric GoetzQOC127:44
9Inigo AhedoQOC135:17
10Benjamin RobertsQOC138:30
11Travis SiehndelQOC143:04
12Hideharu TanakaQOC156:58
13Brock MorganQOC160:49
14Davy DeArmondQOC161:00
15Blaire BinghamQOC184:39
16Scott SharpQOC200:28
17Bill JohnsQOCDNF
17Victor LinQOCDNF (55:10)

Abbreviations: DNF = did not finish, MP = mispunch, NC = non-competitive (usually 2nd course or course setter/vetter), OT = overtime (more than 3 hours or returned after course closing time).