Course results can be seen below. Splits are available on Attackpoint or Winsplits.
To enter your routes and see how others went, head to RouteGadget.

A bright, clear, and cold morning gave way to a nearly perfect winter afternoon, and orienteers took full advantage, descending on Wheaton Regional Park to enjoy Michael Dickey’s full complement of 7 courses.
I’d to thank all of those who gave of their time to help stage this event. It takes quite a crew to run an orienteering meet, and we can’t do it without our great volunteers. Thanks to Sarah Fish, Michelle Fish, Sean Fish, Sean Wilson, Elliott Hamilton, and Dan and John Lathrop for their help with set-up, check-in, and map distribution. Michael Dickey led a fleet team of Addie Nolan, Glenn Pastel, John Cummings, Hideharu Tanaka, and Adam Smith to pick up the controls.
And of course, thanks to Valerie Meyer, Amy Louden, and Ben Roberts for their terrific work at the timing table. Also, many thanks to Wendy Wroblewski and Heidi Onkst for their help with clean-up.
A passerby turned in a very nice Suunto MC-2G mirror compass with slope meter and adjustable declination. If anyone is missing theirs, please contact me and we’ll make arrangements to get it back to you.
It was a great day in the woods!
-Don Fish, Event Director


Course Length: 2.8 km

Course Climb: 40 m

Number of Controls: 11

1Matyas Minar30:02
2 BSA Troop 255 & Seven & Eight40:59
3Rusty McCoy & Jackson & Noah & Isabella46:46
4Harry JonesQOC53:10
5Micaela Shaughnessy59:45
6 BSA Troop 255 & Thirteen & Fourteen61:23
7Erica Richardson & Matthew & Elijah & Leopold62:22
8 BSA Troop 255 & Nine & Ten62:23
9 BSA Troop 255 & Eleven & Twelve63:38
10Jeremy Teichman & Naomi & Selma & Naomi70:29
11Jeri Rowley & AllenQOC71:14
12 BSA Troop 255 & One & Two71:23
13Derek Cook & Carter & Alden & Arleigh71:42
14 BSA Troop 255 & Five & Six72:52
15Eva Cumings & Alexa75:43
16 BSA Troop 255 & Three & Four78:33
17Valentina TsypnyatovaQOC92:24
18Cheryl Wilson & Maxwell & Rose114:02
19Stacey Neloms & Hannah & Troop 214G120:54
20Ahmed Abdul-Malik & Jibril & Khalif & Saleem & MM BS Troop 1517175:00
21Aaliyah Alim & Hakim-Rashid & MM BS Troop 1517175:18
22Katherine DeBons & JeremyDNF (66:03)
22Serhot Ozturk & LiamDNF (80:38)


Course Length: 3.8 km

Course Climb: 85 m

Number of Controls: 12

1Dina BeattyQOC51:47
2Kerstin Canby & Norbert & Mathias & Talia53:38
3Nicole Stone & Liam60:44
4Turkmen OzerolQOC62:01
5Grace Mai & Rowan & Avery69:30
6Will HorningQOC69:36
7 BSA Troop 25572:43
8Sara LandersQOC73:12
9Mandeep Bedi & Shivika73:17
10John Whitty & StaceyQOC76:40
11Seneca HonakQOC77:43
12Cara HonzakQOC78:03
13Nicole AleksievaQOC79:16
14Shinobu Kusakabe & Michael81:21
15Yellow 3 BSA Troop 25583:20
16Zachary Houghton85:05
17Ken Fritzsche & Reagan88:56
18Amy LoudenQOC91:28
19Sadie Lynch93:21
20David Gedney & Elise93:30
21Sue Hale & Julie94:56
22Yellow 2 BSA Troop 25596:01
23Ryan McLemore & Nathan & Cole & Jacob & Nate & BSA Troop 969106:11
24Karla HulettQOC106:24
25Michael Kostiw & Mike125:06
26Chloe Cumings & KiraQOC141:49
27Christine Blackerby & Kevin & Ryan & Nick142:07
28Suzanne Waltzer & Jeny & C168:37
29Erika Wilson & Wyatt168:45
30Ashley BadgleyDNF (34:06)


Course Length: 5.3 km

Course Climb: 125 m

Number of Controls: 14

1Daniel Callow73:39
2Dominik HonzakQOC77:18
3Samantha WalkerCSU88:12
4Corbett Dabbs & MacKenzieQOC88:50
5Adam Bee89:53
6Einar OlsenQOC93:10
7Christopher OwensQOC97:45
8Misty Nielsen & AlexanderQOC107:06
9Art CantrellQOC109:41
10Sean FishQOC110:14
11Patrick BrownQOC115:35
12Jana Robinson & DavidQOC116:35
13Johnnie Pfalmer118:35
14Radka Herndon & VeronikaQOC118:55
15Darren Boczar & Dina127:48
16Jesus Rodriguez & DanQOC128:47
17Jeffrey BloomQOC129:02
18Stephanie CoffinQOC133:21
19Julie HudsonQOC134:52
20Todd Gazelle & Ethan & Cecilia144:03
21George Hornberger145:29
22Alexander Houghton147:49
23Justin Levine & Oghale & Nicholas161:40
24Courtney SheldenQOC180:09
25Craig SheldenQOC180:24
26David UribeQOC223:34
27Bobbie VerdegaalQOCDNF (87:11)
27Mallory RutkoskeDNF (103:04)
27Mike LiederQOCDNF (106:06)
27Antony Duttine & Emily & Stephane & NikkiDNF (117:32)
27Teri Saunier & David & Josie & AdenDNF (118:47)
27Evan Tubb & JackDNF (124:14)
27Adam Heifetz & CassandraQOCDNF (140:32)
27Christina Yuknis & WilliamDNF (164:53)


Course Length: 4.4 km

Course Climb: 125 m

Number of Controls: 11

1Peggy DickisonQOC50:26
2Jan MerkaQOC52:46
3Tom StratQOC57:49
4Miroslav HonzakQOC60:41
5Bradford SingerQOC61:28
6Jeremy Bloom63:00
7Daniel Lathrop & JohnQOC64:00
8Mary Schmidt65:02
9JP LandersQOC68:47
10Jody LandersQOC71:10
11Rob WilkisonQOC76:51
12John LandersQOC77:54
13Joseph PastelQOC78:43
14Helen DohertyQOC80:51
15Paul MorrisQOC81:45
16Alexandra Tilsley & David89:18
17Jennifer FauthQOC93:26
18Robert BriberQOC93:47
19Mark MaceQOC94:53
20Richard BriggsQOC96:30
21David McIntireQOC96:58
22Gary QuamQOC98:22
23Margaret PrudenQOC98:35
24Ginny QuamQOC98:56
25Robert LinesQOC103:00
26Pamela DvorskyQOC109:55
27Jenna Lierni112:05
28Florence TanQOC117:50
29Howell Desierto & Elina120:08
30Mike DvorskyQOC125:34
31Angela HuesmanQOC132:35
32Cecilia LandersQOC141:52
33Boyan Onyshkevych & RomanQOC157:01
34Beth StasiowskiQOC172:58
35Robert Flahive & Walker185:51
36Suzanne IzzoQOC251:54
37Charles Pastel & EthanDNF (109:15)
37David DohertyQOCMP (78:27)
37Virginia DeBonsQOCMP (98:41)
37Caleb WithersQOCMP (110:09)


Course Length: 5.8 km

Course Climb: 165 m

Number of Controls: 14

1Richard OliverQOC55:59
2Glenn PastelQOC56:12
3Ken WalkerCSU57:10
4Martins JonassQOC62:28
5Max AhmedQOC63:59
6Dennis DohertyQOC68:58
7Tom NolanQOC70:39
8Tom WellsQOC70:54
9Addie NolanQOC71:40
10Diana AleksievaQOC71:41
11Max JankeQOC72:56
12Alexis MerkaQOC78:01
13Matt SmithQOC81:40
14Justin GreenQOC83:47
15Christopher Clarke & Noah84:10
16John CumingsQOC84:59
17Anne JepsenQOC89:51
18James LingarQOC91:52
19Christopher ZbrozekQOC92:37
20Heidi OnkstQOC93:06
21Gregory PalardyQOC93:52
22Frantisek BrabecQOC94:25
23Elena Semenova95:20
24Scott SharpQOC102:56
25Paul CollinsonQOC104:11
26Gary SmithQOC105:30
27Steve CampQOC106:47
28Britt Mason108:07
29Bill ViennaQOC112:42
30Lydia AndrewsQOC113:11
31Josh L117:07
32John VincentQOC119:52
33Mary SnieckusQOC130:22
34Adin Freese133:25
35Gabby WarnerQOC135:31
36Suzanne SheldenQOC155:44
37Steven MonesDVOA159:29
38Dan BartonQOCDNF (119:21)


Course Length: 7.2 km

Course Climb: 180 m

Number of Controls: 16

1Nadim AhmedQOC75:30
2Adam SmithQOC77:45
3Kim JepsenQOC84:57
4Matt WilsonQOC86:21
5Gavin WeiseQOC89:36
6M.J. UribeQOC93:54
7Hideharu TanakaQOC102:28
8Bill JohnsQOC106:00
9Paul HessionQOC112:48
10Blaire BinghamQOC129:47
11Rob FieldQOCMP (90:09)


Course Length: 8.4 km

Course Climb: 195 m

Number of Controls: 17

1Joseph BarrettQOC62:14
2Jon TorranceQOC67:21
3Jesse TubbQOC72:54
4Theodore GoodQOC76:37
5Evgeny TsypnyatovQOC78:07
6David PrudenQOC82:51
7Zachary Kuder83:39
8Videlin AleksievQOC94:59
9Michael StasiowskiQOC100:22
10Erik GrunerQOC103:01
11James WeberQOC103:04
12Benjamin RobertsQOC107:19
13John MillerQOC107:35
14Petr MinarQOC108:58
15Charlie Fulton111:24
16Inigo AhedoQOC124:21
17David Gedney & Matt141:53
18Francis HogleQOC162:54
19Brock Morgan & Bela166:57
20Davy DeArmond167:04
21Callen Andersen189:39
22Paul Frantz & Stacey238:52
23Christina RQOCDNF (156:50)
23Ryan Murphy & Duncan & RichDNF (198:32)

Abbreviations: DNF = did not finish, MP = mispunch, NC = non-competitive (usually 2nd course or course setter/vetter), OT = overtime (more than 3 hours or returned after course closing time).