Oregon Ridge

RouteGadget and splits on both WinSplits and Attackpoint are all online for this event.

Don't forget: only a few shopping days left before the discounted prices on the new-for-2013 QOC custom jerseys expire, so why not order one now? And just as a reminder or clarification: if you haven't paid, you haven't placed an order.

Meet Director Synopsis:
Thanks to everyone who participated in making the Oregon Ridge event a success. First, thanks to Tom Nolan for his excellent course setting. Tom did extra duty by designing and setting up courses for a regional JROTC competition held Saturday at Oregon Ridge, as well as setting all of the courses on Sunday. Thanks to the following volunteers who helped with Registration, including: Dwight Johnson, Mike Newman, Glen Schorr, David Levine, Tony Landers, Cecilia Landers, Adam Kemper, with a special shout-out to Glen Schorr, who stuck around for the entire meet and helped with a number of tasks.

Thanks to the entire e-Punch team, under the leadership of Valerie Meyer including: Jon Torrance, Heidi Onkst, and Amy Louden, and thanks to Sandy Fillebrown from DVOA for assisting with the set-up in the morning. And I know I speak for all of the volunteers and participants in thanking Amy for providing her homemade cookies and as a special holiday treat a container full of chocolate covered peanut butter balls.

Thanks to the control pickup crew at days end, including Adam Kemper, Patti and Mark Mace, Kim Jepsen, John Baker, Mihai Sirbu, Greg Lennon and Kathleen for help with the control packing. Thanks also to the club members who checked to make sure we had enough people for the control pickup. We sincerely appreciate everyone’s help and look forward to seeing you in 2013.

-Jody & John Landers


Course Length: 2.2 km

Course Climb: 95 m

Number of Controls: 10

1Marc BlanquartQOC17:14
2Nicole LennonQOC18:39
3Max AhmedQOC31:21
4Barbara Saffir & Phillip TrudeauQOC36:04
5Barry Fortune & WilliamQOC39:38
6Matthew Bratcher & Jason Calie60:48


Course Length: 2.6 km

Course Climb: 55 m

Number of Controls: 12

1Marc Blanquart & 2nd courseQOC23:23
2Henrich HockQOC24:46
3Dave Broughan & Jill Yesko28:15
4Petr Tsypnyatov & dad shadowingQOC33:44
5Barbara Saffir & Phillip Trudeau & 2nd courseQOC41:12
6Steve Camp & Kim TraceyQOC41:53
7Abigail Camp & HannahQOC48:33
8Andrew SzaboQOC53:08
9Sara LemanskiQOC54:04
10Mary Agnes Devine Group & Liam JoeyQOC90:40
11Anita TylerQOCMP (51:35)


Course Length: 3.2 km

Course Climb: 120 m

Number of Controls: 8

1Ron EnsonQOC38:29
2Adam KemperQOC38:32
3Eugene Berezovski42:21
4Joe IschSVO42:30
5Michael PressQOC49:02
6Marc Blanquart & 3rd courseQOC50:16
7Jill Yesko & Dave Brougham53:46
8Adam Gross54:22
9Laura McConnell59:17
10Warren Weber62:19
11John Hoerl64:52
12Craig Shelden & Daniel & Courtney & SuzanneQOC66:25
13Lee ToddQOC67:08
14Alan Penczek & Carolyn BurkeQOC84:21
15Sara LemanskiQOC85:43
16Barbara Saffir & Phillip Trudeau & 3rd courseQOC88:39
17Michael Doyle91:20
18Richard BriggsQOC96:42
19Ben BloschockQOC101:47
20Chris Duryee & Libby Sanders104:25
21Leigh Billeaud & Sadie ColemanQOC123:23
22Lisa BeckQOC289:38
23Heinrich HockQOCMP (54:18)


Course Length: 4.2 km

Course Climb: 135 m

Number of Controls: 8

1Elliott HamiltonQOC47:44
2Linus HamiltonQOC51:16
3Rob Briber68:45
4Richard Fulton Family & Catherine & Richard Garrett75:10
5Don AmesQOC75:35
6Don FishQOC77:17
7Aaron SzaboQOC79:55
8Patricia MaceQOC80:48
9Eva MatveevaQOC80:55
10Edward EnsonQOC81:01
11Dwight JohnsonQOC83:19
12Steve MonesDVOA93:35
13Mike NewmanQOC98:45
14David UrbanDVOA107:52
15David AlexanderQOC120:32
16Kathy UrbanDVOA134:52
17Amy LoudenQOC166:50
18Beth Ann Stasiowski172:28
19Anne JepsenQOCMP (98:56)


Course Length: 5.3 km

Course Climb: 185 m

Number of Controls: 12

1Amber TomasQOC40:09
2William SchaeferQOC47:29
3Greg LennonQOC57:06
4Brad WhitmoreSVO57:59
5Kathleen LennonQOC59:38
6Peggy DickisonOK60:24
7Dasha BabushokDVOA60:57
8Mihai SirbuQOC63:02
9Sandy AhlswedeDVOA65:39
10Mike BerryQOC66:36
11Diana ToddQOC67:00
12Rob WilkisonDVOA70:33
13William Peterson70:34
14Sandy FillebrownDVOA70:37
15Mark MaceQOC72:21
16Ann MacMullanDVOA73:06
17Alex BishopQOC73:08
18Heidi OnkstQOC74:53
19Dave ScheidtQOC75:06
20Virginia DeBonsQOC77:45
21Chuck FergusonQOC79:37
22Brian FisherQOC79:58
23Frantisek BrabecQOC83:51
24Mark Wood91:55
25Addie NolanQOC95:25
26Jeff HaskellQOC97:20
27Valerie MeyerQOC98:57
28Josh BlausteinQOC100:05
29Keg GoodQOC102:24
30John Billingslea & Beth BenzingerQOC103:16
31Mike Boss & Jose Parra109:31
32Pat KeimSVODNF (193:24)
32Michael LiederQOCMP (77:57)


Course Length: 7.2 km

Course Climb: 220 m

Number of Controls: 11

1Tom OverbaughDVOA62:25
2Kim JepsenQOC79:37
3Brian FisherQOC84:03
4David LevineQOC124:06
5Daniel QuinnQOCMP (76:20)
5Tom Nolan & Course setterQOCNC (66:26)


Course Length: 8.8 km

Course Climb: 230 m

Number of Controls: 13

1Lacho IlievQOC55:55
2Eddie BergeronSVO59:23
3Clem McGrathDVOA61:14
4Jon TorranceQOC70:21
5Iliana ShandurkovaQOC76:09
6Nadim AhmedQOC76:33
7Zac BarkerDVOA78:27
8Tom StratQOC83:20
9William SchaeferQOC90:59
10David OnkstQOC93:14
11Charles CarrickQOC93:20
12Ryan StasiowskiQOC94:26
13Karl AhlswedeDVOA99:19
14Michael StasiowskiQOC99:31
15John BakerQOC100:19
16Francis HogleQOC106:53
17Ben AhlswedeDVOA108:43
18Glen Brake151:01
19Dan BarkerDVOADNF (115:43)
19Ryan HannaQOCMP (95:02)

Abbreviations: DNF = did not finish, MP = mispunch, NC = non-competitive (usually 2nd course or course setter/vetter), OT = overtime (more than 3 hours or returned after course closing time).