Patapsco CCBC

Course results can be seen below. Splits are available on Attackpoint or Winsplits.
To enter your routes and see how others went, head to RouteGadget.

Thanks to all of the volunteers who helped out with CCBC/Hilton Orienteering event on Sunday, May 2nd. First, thanks to Ken Walker for designing and setting a challenging and fun complement of Courses. There were 195 starts plus 72 other people in groups for a total of 267 participants. Thanks to the set up and registration crew, consisting of Jody & Cecilia Landers, John Paul Landers, Jessica Lopes, Sara Landers and Dwight Johnson. Many thanks to Reiko and David Rager, who recruited volunteers and helped with the control pick-up, including: Howie Weinstein, Michael Wood, Joe Barrett & John Paul. A big shoutout and note of appreciation for e-punch master Amy Louden and her assistants Jessica Lopes and Benjamin Roberts. Lastly, we want to thank Valerie Meyer for printing the maps and posting the results. It was a fantastic day for orienteering, but it wouldn’t have been possible without the efforts of all these wonderful folks.
-John Landers, Event Director


Course Length: 2.2 km

Course Climb: 60 m

Number of Controls: 11

1Chris Rose23:57
2Piper Michaud & Claire & Girl Scouts 403738:50
3Mary Lawrence & Alize & Girl Scouts 403738:51
4Joshua Lawrence & Riley41:23
5Faith Balderson45:27
6Zac Ufnar & Mayah65:12
7Jackie Wells & Jason & Clara & Sam65:55
8Eva Cumings77:02
9Kyle Wexler Group & Lars81:16
10Evan Lawrence & Boy Scouts 109 & Riley & Joshua & Connor86:13
11Marianne TempletonQOC110:28
12Donna Boxer110:29
13Judy DoughertyQOCDNF (66:40)


Course Length: 2.5 km

Course Climb: 90 m

Number of Controls: 11

1Matyas MinarQOC34:04
2Boryana PeevaQOC36:13
3Reiko Rager41:26
4Seneca HonzakQOC46:12
5Cara HonzakQOC48:32
6David Johnson52:37
7Jessica Privler & WrenQOC54:17
8Jessica LopesQOC55:26
9John WhittyQOC55:35
10Justin Levine56:48
11I Martinson & A & N & TBD & Troop 54057:22
12Yoko TanakaQOC58:58
13Anna Padlan61:14
14Norbert Linke & Josephine65:33
15Evgeni PeevQOC65:59
16A Martinson & D & J & TBD & Troop 54067:19
17Cynthia Glenn & Gavin74:20
18A Coler & J & J & C & Troop 54088:22
19Laura Woodard & Ruth Rarick89:00
20Chloe Cumings91:12
21Sam May & Boy Scouts 109 & Ryan & Brayden & Colin100:22
22Helen Brailey & Rosie & Oscar101:43
23Alonte Sumpter & Marcus & Troop 96104:11
24Kenji Samuel & Paul & Troop 96104:16
25Natesia Johnson-Samuel & Ranell & Rachel & Renell & Troop 96105:22
26Stephen Hollie & Chris119:34
27Yulia Gufranova & Ameli & Lisa & Hannah136:57
28Valentina TsypnyatovaQOC137:01
29Kathryn SiehndelQOCDNF
29Joshua Herzog & RileyDNF
29Barrett WashingtonQOCDNF
29Nicole BooneDNF
29Stephen Snyder & NicholasQOCDNF
29A Thur & J & X & L & Troop 540MP (100:03)


Course Length: 4.3 km

Course Climb: 175 m

Number of Controls: 12

1Turkmen OzerolQOC74:48
2Steve Thur78:40
3Jeffrey HemmeterQOC85:46
4Park WatsonQOC101:08
5Max GipsonQOC111:38
6Ryan MukherjeeQOC112:05
7Ariel Walcutt113:22
8Vlad Jirinec & GabiQOC116:16
9Jana Robinson & DavidQOC117:19
10Sarah Smith & Rowan124:08
11Mark MurphyQOC124:17
12Radka Herndon & VeronikaQOC124:42
13Tracy RepkingQOC135:09
14Jonathan Barone & JustineQOC140:32
15Bela MorganQOC146:41
16Sadie Lynch & OwenQOC146:50
17Alexander HoughtonQOC153:42
18Carla BerardQOC162:54
19Crispian Brailey & Gilbert & Tyler & Curtis167:12
20Michal M. & Michaela & Sofia & Sam170:25
21Ludmila Kelly & Lucas173:29
22Marisa MozzettaDNF
22Ameena BenselloumDNF
22Daniel MinarQOCDNF (84:57)
22Madilynn Duffalo & BSA Troop 1920DNF (116:00)
22Stephanie CoffinQOCDNF (121:10)
22Genevieve Kehoe & AbigailQOCDNF (128:27)
22Mary Agnes DevineQOCDNF (164:12)
22Monika Miksatko & Mattias & TobyQOCDNF (174:03)


Course Length: 4.3 km

Course Climb: 145 m

Number of Controls: 9

1Elliott HamiltonQOC55:35
2Peggy DickisonQOC58:43
3Miroslav HonzakQOC59:16
4Shawn Duffalo59:25
5Tom NolanQOC59:36
6David DohertyQOC62:23
7James LingarQOC64:16
8Jan MerkaQOC65:08
9Nikolay FrolenkoDVOA66:40
10David RagerQOC68:15
11Jennifer FauthQOC69:13
12Brian Preedanon & Sarah & Kevin69:23
13JP LandersQOC69:30
14Jody LandersQOC72:35
15Elena Semenova77:46
16David McIntireQOC77:49
17Daniel LathropQOC77:57
18Nicholas TurzaQOC78:57
19Tom StratQOC79:16
20Chris Rose79:32
21Spencer Teolis81:28
22Eugene Vasilchenko86:04
23Mike Callow & Darren & ToddQOC86:08
24Ginny QuamQOC87:30
25Robert BriberQOC87:31
26Jeffrey HaskellQOC91:51
27Janet TrysonDVOA92:31
28Logan Bargher92:39
29Helen DohertyQOC96:24
30Rob WilkisonDVOA96:44
31Bill GrubbQOC97:59
32Anthony Teolis & Csrole98:55
33Monika KornhauserQOC102:10
34Margaret PrudenQOC102:58
35George HornbergerQOC107:16
36Angela HuesmanQOC107:17
37Florence TanQOC107:40
38Zachary HoughtonQOC109:46
39Dan BuckleyQOC110:14
40Pam DvorskyQOC112:33
41Julie HudsonQOC112:34
42Joe PastelQOC112:36
43Steven Jones114:53
44Gary QuamQOC116:20
45Mark MaceQOC120:20
46Jay DellQOC126:26
47Mike DvorskyQOC142:25
48Katie Brown & Scott & Ryan & Cony148:10
49Erica PirolliQOC154:12
50Beth Ann StasiowskiQOC156:48
51Cecilia LandersQOC164:59
52Suzanne IzzoQOC241:47
53Jeremy Perera & Andrew & Matilda & Troop 457DNF
53Dominik HonzakQOCDNF
53Daniel CallowQOCDNF (67:39)
53Boyan Onyshkevych & RomanQOCDNF (104:04)


Course Length: 5.9 km

Course Climb: 250 m

Number of Controls: 12

1Andras ReveszDVOA63:35
2Adam SmithQOC69:38
3Martins JonassQOC71:00
4Richard OliverQOC71:06
5Nadim AhmedQOC76:26
6Istvan NagyDVOA79:53
7Tom WellsQOC85:53
8Jana SeidlovaQOC89:41
9John CumingsQOC97:18
10Svetlana FrolenkoDVOA101:01
11Justin GreenQOC101:05
12Hideharu TanakaQOC105:47
13Dagmar MerkovaQOC108:47
14Christopher ZbrozekQOC109:16
15Heidi OnkstQOC118:04
16Jennifer WernerQOC124:05
17Oleg VolonsevichQOC125:37
18Steve CampQOC126:10
19Ryan CollinsQOC127:45
20Mary SnieckusQOC128:42
21Elena MakarevichQOC131:51
22Lydia AndrewsQOC133:37
23Paul CollinsonQOC143:54
24Frantisek BrabecQOC147:54
25Richard BriggsQOC149:40
26Oriana RileyDVOA156:40
27David LevineQOC160:41
28Courtney SheldenQOC203:03
29Craig SheldenQOC203:43
30Christopher PuinQOC220:16
31Wendy W & SamiQOCDNF
31Charles Bodjanac & AmandaDNF (132:09)
31Mark MammelQOCDNF (195:18)
31Susan LeonardDNF (195:20)


Course Length: 7.8 km

Course Climb: 280 m

Number of Controls: 13

1Sydney FisherQOC93:59
2Dennis DohertyQOC96:05
3Angelica RileyDVOA97:27
4Glen TrysonDVOA105:39
5Addie NolanQOC108:10
6Kim JepsenQOC112:19
7Rob FieldQOC115:51
8Charles CarrickQOC131:18
9Alexis MerkaQOC131:55
10Travis SiehndelQOC135:00
11Matt SmithQOC163:12
12John OrganekQOC175:33
13Victor FrolenkoDVOADNF (135:59)
13Lincoln PeekQOCDNF (170:27)


Course Length: 9.1 km

Course Climb: 345 m

Number of Controls: 17

1Anthony RileyDVOA68:35
2Joseph BarrettQOC70:13
3Wyatt RileyDVOA81:32
4Ted GoodQOC90:49
5Glenn Pastel94:04
6Michael DickeyQOC98:42
7Michael WoodQOC105:06
8Victor LinQOC110:22
9Kevin FisherQOC111:35
10Ryan Stasiowski113:05
11Evgeny TsypnyatovQOC118:55
12David PrudenQOC119:14
13Howie WeinsteinQOC122:38
14Jens WiraQOC131:45
15Benjamin RobertsQOC148:26
16Brock MorganQOC171:23
17Scott SharpQOC202:08
18Will Filbert & Claire Marie228:47

Abbreviations: DNF = did not finish, MP = mispunch, NC = non-competitive (usually 2nd course or course setter/vetter), OT = overtime (more than 3 hours or returned after course closing time).