Course results can be seen below. Splits are available on Attackpoint or Winsplits. To enter your routes and see how others went, head to RouteGadget.

The second time around it was sunny and warm, although with the usual strong wind. On the other hand, it provided also for a nice cooling-down atmosphere afterwards. The wind made setting up the canopy (used to prevent glare on the computer screens) quite a challenge. Despite this, it seems everyone appreciated the warm temperatures. 138 pre-registrations (works out to about 160 starters) enjoyed Gavin Weise's and Tavia Sullens's courses.
The day would not have been possible without the wonderful support of many great volunteers. Gary and Ginny Quam, Petya Aleksieva, and Dasa Merkova helped set up and manage registration. Mark Thomsen and Alexis Merka provided instruction for first-timers. Vido Aleksiev took care of parking issues. Valerie Meyer setup e-punching, and the Linville's managed the actual e-punching. Mike Dickey, Dave Connelly, John Baker, and Bill Wright helped Gavin and Tavia with the pick-up of the controls.
I also want to thank those who provided a helping hand when one was needed to get something done. Again, many thanks to everyone!
-Daniel Heimagartner


Course Length: 2.6 km

Course Climb: 35 m

Number of Controls: 8

1Grp A BSA Troop 5140:51
2Grp C BSA Troop 5144:48
3Grp B BSA Troop 5149:15
4Kristina LundbladQOC58:41
5Shawn Boyle & & MalcolmQOC60:16
6Linda Liepaskalna61:35
7Thomas Hogarty63:16
8 Great Wolves65:22
9Ankit Gokhale81:48
10Ricardo Quiero99:45
11Harry JonesQOCDNF (4:29)


Course Length: 3.4 km

Course Climb: 40 m

Number of Controls: 10

1Jennifer Laughlin32:12
2Laura PrichardQOC43:09
3Ariana DickeyQOC53:24
4Emily NearQOC70:30
5Megan Tataje & MaryBethQOC76:59
6Nicole AleksievaQOC83:43
7Carleton Garrison87:33
8Allan Watermolen87:59
9Malcolm Boyle & MalcolmQOC102:08
10Alexander KhmuretsQOC105:56
11Lou Nouvak Meetup119:52
12William BryantQOCDNF (71:59)


Course Length: 5.1 km

Course Climb: 60 m

Number of Controls: 15

1Winton Smith59:07
2David DohertyQOC60:31
3Andy Bennett66:01
4Ginny QuamQOC67:35
5Max AhmedQOC68:52
6Hugo EstradaQOC78:15
7Don FishQOC78:45
8Dwight ReedQOC87:54
9Greg Madden98:17
10Tim McCormick98:39
11Dorina Watermolen99:49
12Emilia LundbladQOC105:31
13David AlexanderQOC108:26
14Kyle AndersonOK119:55
15Stephen O'MearaQOC125:49
16Beatri Bennett129:50
17Debbie FugateQOC131:47
18Ken FugateQOC132:29
19Paul SherlockQOC133:24
20 Little Big Rock189:44
21 Big Rock Candy Mteers190:01
22Milton DettyDNF (125:29)
22John ForesterQOCMP (151:51)


Course Length: 3.7 km

Course Climb: 55 m

Number of Controls: 11

1Alexis MerkaQOC44:08
2Maggie PrudenQOC92:01
3Katia VolnosevichQOC124:19
4Karla HulettQOCDNF (101:11)
4Boyan OnyshkevychQOCDNF (120:54)
4Kelly CostelloQOCMP (113:44)
4Tavia SullensQOCNC (137:56)


Course Length: 4.6 km

Course Climb: 70 m

Number of Controls: 13

1Cash CostelloQOC53:41
2Rob BriberQOC58:41
3JP LandersQOC60:50
4Chris ZbrozekQOC62:45
5Bill WrightQOC62:55
6Stephen DohertyQOC64:23
7Mark MaceQOC64:28
8Patricia MaceQOC66:09
9Mary SnieckusQOC66:36
10Tingjun MaQOC69:58
11Shannon CostelloQOC74:43
12Nyall MeredithQOC75:49
13Bryan SingerQOC79:07
14John LandersQOC79:32
15Gary QuamQOC79:33
16Oleg VolonsevichQOC79:55
17Edward EnsonQOC79:59
18Helen DohertyQOC83:45
19Chuck FergusonQOC92:16
20Kris BeecroftQOC98:21
21Jan ZichaQOC98:44
22Joseph Guerrero103:18
23Bob FawcetttQOC103:25
24Cecilia LandersQOC110:41
25Petya AleksievaQOC111:39
26Miguel Perez115:37
27Monika KornhauserQOC116:30
28Beth Ann StasiowskiQOC126:32
29Suzanne IzzoQOC145:57
30Nicholas TurzaQOCMP
30Don AmesQOCMP (97:48)
30Aaron LinvilleQOCNC (39:38)


Course Length: 6.2 km

Course Climb: 80 m

Number of Controls: 17

1Dennis DohertyQOC64:50
2Martins Jonass66:15
3Ron PontiusQOC67:47
4Tom WellsQOC71:38
5Dagmar MerkovaQOC73:32
6Alexis MerkaQOC80:03
7Allison BrownQOC80:24
8Jody LandersQOC83:16
9Tom StratQOC86:19
10John BakerQOC86:55
11Gary SmithQOC91:48
12Bill ViennaQOC92:12
13Joe SehnalQOC92:47
14Frantisek BrabecQOC103:52
15Kevin LearyQOC130:48
16Michael Deprenger & JaredOK148:49
17Wendy WQOCMP
17Michelle SvobodaQOCMP (146:15)


Course Length: 7.8 km

Course Climb: 80 m

Number of Controls: 19

1Daniel QuinnQOC71:53
2Tom NolanQOC80:23
3Charles CarrickQOC93:58
4Diana AleksievaQOC95:08
5Hideharu Tanaka & qocQOC124:31
6John OrganekQOC124:50
7Tom O'DonnellQOC125:31
8Patrick FarleyQOC128:38
9Craig SheldenQOC132:59
10Mark ThomsenQOC141:33
11Dave ConnollyQOCMP (137:53)


Course Length: 9.2 km

Course Climb: 105 m

Number of Controls: 23

1Matthew StoutQOC66:26
2Joseph BarrettQOC69:33
3Jon TorranceQOC76:57
4Michael DickeyQOC78:27
5Videlin AleksievQOC79:25
6Boris GranovskiyQOC80:03
7Nadim AhmedQOC83:28
8Dave PrudenQOC85:47
9Peggy DickisonOK94:52
10Matthew KnightQOC106:04
11Michael StasiowskiQOC112:07
12Ben RobertsQOC116:06

Abbreviations: DNF = did not finish, MP = mispunch, NC = non-competitive (usually 2nd course or course setter/vetter), OT = overtime (more than 3 hours or returned after course closing time).