Mason Neck

Splits are available on Attackpoint or Winsplits. To enter your routes and see how others went, head to RouteGadget.

Just an additional thanks to everyone, many hands made light work yesterday, and I cannot think of a meet well run as yesterday’s meet was. Ken Walker laid out a great set of courses yesterday and we had 160 starts at Mason Neck. The set up time did a great job having the canopy up and ready before registration. The registration team keep wait time down to almost nothing while fielding numerous questions. Matt & Nadim did a great job with the instruction. I think Matt had one of the larger “classes” as Troop 114 of Arlington took advantage of his fine teaching skills. A big thanks to Patrick Hession who set up a pace course for the scouts. I was able to get home earlier than expected as the control up team had completed collecting the bags & epunch boxes in less than 60 minutes, making me a happy meet director.
-James Chaplin


Course Length: 2 km

Number of Controls: 9

1Matyas Minar19:37
2Daniel Minar19:47
3 Draa Family 3QOC26:38
4Sam Henrik40:46
5Harry JonesQOC44:26
6Tom BruceQOC44:29
7Ellie BruceQOC44:33
8Kristina LundbladQOC45:35
9 Adam Bremer Grp 250:56
10Luke OliverQOC57:44
11Pam DvorskyCalvert NJROTC66:41
12Roger ProvartQOC77:28
13Andrew PfeifferQOC101:13
14Daniel HeimgartnerQOC115:42


Course Length: 3.2 km

Number of Controls: 9

1Emilia Lundblad41:27
2Duncan SanterreCalvert NJROTC43:08
3Ericka GiggeyCalvert NJROTC48:09
4Patrick HessionQOC49:58
5Joe Hufnagel54:14
6Chris GiggeyCalvert NJROTC57:36
7Austin FinleyCalvert NJROTC58:12
8Kaitlyn DeVriesCalvert NJROTC62:15
9Carrie Vaughn70:03
10Henrik Sam70:41
11Group Robinson71:48
12John Pekarik79:37
13Man Nguyen87:54
14Dennis WaltersQOC98:26
15Mayowa Ijagbemi100:39
16Monette Bailey & Sonja & Robert Houck & Sarah Neal100:43
17Garrett SweeneyCalvert NJROTC109:40
18Michael BianchettaQOC144:39
19Luke RannacherCalvert NJROTCDNF
19Theodore ParkerCalvert NJROTCDNF
19Laura LinvilleDNF (82:30)


Course Length: 4.3 km

Number of Controls: 11

1Katia VolnosevichQOC53:01
2Brandon VailCalvert NJROTC53:33
3Dennis BorieQOC54:18
4Max AhmedQOC60:10
5Ginny QuamQOC64:06
6Joe Hufnagel67:55
6Tavia SullensQOC67:55
7Anthony CurtisCalvert NJROTC68:11
8Chris Schierkolk & Gabe74:58
9Conner ClementLoudoun Co NJROTC76:33
10Steve Van WinkleQOC76:49
11Thomas OsterdtQOC82:01
12Ryan ParkerCalvert NJROTC84:48
13Noel PockeyCalvert NJROTC88:02
14Reiko RagerQOC88:32
15Hannah SmithCalvert NJROTC90:32
16Beatri BennetQOC92:00
17Eva MatveevaQOC95:49
18Stephen O'MearaQOC102:12
19Ayden BeckerQOC108:52
20Chip BeckerQOC108:57
21Jane AlonsoQOC125:34
22Osmery GarciaCalvert NJROTC140:30
23Heather Niemela147:00
24DeOrta Morris & Elizabeth & Carlton & Audrey251:42
25Devon Williams & DylanDNF
25Amin Bauzid & Mustafa Qadri & Hussain AhmadDNF (232:42)
25Yousif Awad & Musa QadriMP (221:13)


Course Length: 4.5 km

Number of Controls: 10

1Dennis DohertyQOC46:23
2Ron PontiusQOC49:53
3John J MillerQOC52:02
4Mark MaceQOC52:28
5Eugene VasilchenkoQOC55:07
6Glenn PastelQOC57:24
7Joe Pastel57:31
8Florence TanQOC57:49
9Stephen DohertyQOC59:12
10Chris ZbrozekQOC59:53
11Dad + Son Linville62:32
12Dominic ReynoldsCalvert NJROTC63:20
13Dave ConnollyQOC65:13
14Tyler BoulaisCalvert NJROTC66:32
15David RagerQOC67:36
16Oleg VolonsevichQOC68:17
17Nyall MeredithQOC70:00
18Helen DohertyQOC70:09
19Tegan MortimerQOC71:09
20Joe Privitera71:26
21Bob FawcetttQOC72:49
22Scott SharpQOC73:40
23Thomas TeifkeQOC75:32
24Jillian DohertyQOC81:05
25Suzanne SheldenQOC83:59
26Gary QuamQOC84:52
27Petya AleksievaQOC89:16
28Bobbie VerdegaalQOC94:39
29Elina DesiertoQOC95:07
30Craig SheldenQOC101:12
31Lauriell WebbQOC103:02
32Robert BleacherCalvert NJROTC104:21
33Halie HartCalvert NJROTC108:31
34Karla HulettQOC109:29
35Beth Ann StasiowskiQOC112:03
36Kelly CoulbyCalvert NJROTC121:37
37Amy LoudenQOC124:21
38Mike DvorskyCalvert NJROTC125:13
39Salah Lfarh & Ahmed Ahaza & Ammar Alai126:21
40Warren PrestonQOC128:25
41Shanna & Howie On Time!!!130:33
42Khalil Yassi & Omar Abaza138:52
43John ForresterQOCDNF (106:01)
43Don AmesQOCMP (102:45)
43Patricia MaceQOCMP (106:28)


Course Length: 6.5 km

Number of Controls: 12

1Rick OliverQOC47:04
2Jana Seidlova62:03
3Greg LennonQOC62:39
4Nadim AhmedQOC63:27
5Martins Jonass65:19
6Tom StratQOC69:16
7Nathan BeardmoreCalvert NJROTC69:40
8John MillerQOC73:42
9Austin GiggeyCalvert NJROTC78:08
10Hideharu Tanaka78:35
11Christopher Silva82:39
12Kathleen LennonQOC83:46
13Mary SnieckusQOC85:10
14Cody MooreCalvert NJROTC85:25
15Heidi OnkstQOC85:31
16Charles CarrickQOC86:44
17Gary SmithQOC89:52
18Sarah Sorenson94:00
19Chris AmmonQOC95:03
20Matt HolmanQOC101:51
21Robert Rich102:20
22Rob BriberQOC104:02
23Derick ReddenCalvert NJROTC105:08
24Kasey GiggeyCalvert NJROTC112:55
25Thomas BlankQOC113:36
26William Schork136:33
27Kevin PeckCalvert NJROTC139:36
28David LevineQOCDNF (177:59)
28Wendy WQOCMP (103:56)


Course Length: 8.1 km

Number of Controls: 15

1Tom NolanQOC70:55
2Gavin WeiseQOC73:18
3Jan MerkaQOC81:21
4Peggy DickisonOK82:17
5Patrick FarleyQOC94:13
6Phillip WadsworthQOC101:03
7Petr Minar102:49
8John OrganekQOC103:06
9Dagmar MerkovaQOC109:38
10David SimpsonQOC120:24
11Alexis Merka148:46


Course Length: 9.7 km

Number of Controls: 18

1Joesph BarrettQOC63:35
2Jon TorranceQOC69:32
3Michael WoodQOC77:14
4Dave PrudenQOC81:25
5Eugene TcipnjatovQOC81:32
6Yuriy Bulka86:21
7Matthew KnightQOC88:46
8Videlin AleksievQOC89:40
9William ChesarekQOC96:28
10David OnkstQOC103:28
11Diana AleksievaQOC103:38
12Michael StasiowskiQOC116:28

Abbreviations: DNF = did not finish, MP = mispunch, NC = non-competitive (usually 2nd course or course setter/vetter), OT = overtime (more than 3 hours or returned after course closing time).