Hemlock Overlook

Course results can be seen below. Splits are available on Attackpoint or Winsplits. To enter your routes and see how others went, head to RouteGadget.

Over 156 people braved the cool temps to explore Hemlock and stumble upon orange flags. Attendees were rewarded with a bit of sun and a decent fall day. The Doherty clan showed up in force with Dennis, Helen, Jillian, David and Steve Doherty all doing registration duties with Paul Hession. Control pick-up volunteers included Aaron Linville, John Organek, Beatri Bennett, Matthew Knight, Gary Smith and Jillian Doherty. Amy Louden, Mark Thomsen and Valarie Meyer performed e-punching and result duties. [Yes, Valerie is on vacation but still managed to get results and RouteGadget up fast as ever.] Of course the whole event would not have been possible without the efforts of course setters Andrew Komm, Rob Field, Tavia Sullens, Paul Morris, and Mark Thomsen. Thanks to all our volunteers who make it all come together!
-Dennis Doherty


Course Length: 1.8 km

Course Climb: 75 m

Number of Controls: 7

1Greg WhelanQOC36:17
2Amy LoudenQOC46:05
3Max Simpson & Stuart50:13
4Inara GranovskiyQOC54:57
5Kenneth McCoyQOC65:29
6Valentina TcipnjatovaQOC70:37
7Roger ProvartQOC101:24


Course Length: 3.1 km

Course Climb: 125 m

Number of Controls: 9

1Samantha WalkerQOC38:36
2Broyana PeevaQOC52:27
3Hristina PeevaQOC54:16
4Evgeni PeevQOC60:41
5Maria & Magdalen Tumova67:10
6Sonephet Vichith71:12
7Mariyan PeevQOC72:25
8Becki Spiering & Mike & Pepper76:05
9Arthur CantrellQOC82:19
10 Troop 1882 D92:53
11Jonathan BlankQOC93:02
12 Troop 1882 E98:43
13 Troop 1882 C99:00
14 Troop 1882B106:33
15Aaron HermanoffQOC106:38
16Elena TsypnyatovaQOC109:53
17Juniper RodmanQOC115:27
18Seneca HonzakQOC117:11
19Michael BianchettaQOC125:29
20Rachel LeighDNF
20Debbie FugateQOCDNF
20 Troop 1882ADNF
20Summer Oliver & BrookeQOCDNF (122:18)
20Yoko TanakaQOCMP (100:08)


Course Length: 3.5 km

Course Climb: 170 m

Number of Controls: 10

1 Penn Dominik47:12
2Daniele PodiniQOC48:38
3John CumingsQOC55:42
4Einar OlsenQOC56:14
5Elena Makarevich58:05
6Miroslav Honzak63:46
7Stephen DohertyQOC63:51
8Patrick HessionQOC65:07
9Aaron Linville & Beagle BrigadeQOC73:35
10Ginny QuamQOC77:47
11Reiko RagerQOC81:48
12Cedar Bremner & DysonQOC92:02
13Lewis FaulkQOC94:55
14Jeff Godowsky97:25
15Radka HerndonQOC104:38
16Katerina ZambranaQOC110:08
17Heather Niemela120:28
18Allen WagnerQOC134:27
19Tim Ashmore & Mark Devoll176:30
20Christine Briscoe & BalkeQOCDNF
20Beatri BennettQOCDNF (126:08)
20Joshua Greer & Beth & Harper & IsaacDNF (138:55)
20Rich HallQOCDNF (142:23)
20Eugene TcipnjatovQOCMP (58:37)


Course Length: 3.3 km

Course Climb: 120 m

Number of Controls: 10

1Boris GranovskiyQOC25:36
2Peggy DickisonOK39:09
3Jillian DohertyQOC41:57
4Patrick FieldQOC43:57
5Greg LennonQOC44:23
6Paul HessionQOC45:02
7Alexis MerkaQOC47:23
8John BakerQOC51:17
9Lucas Oscarson54:38
10David RagerQOC55:42
11David DohertyQOC56:52
12Kathleen LennonQOC58:30
13Mark MaceQOC62:50
14Bill WrightQOC66:41
15David McIntireQOC70:06
16Edward EnsonQOC70:13
17Scott SharpQOC76:10
18Ken FugateQOC77:34
19Tegan MortimerQOC79:40
20Thomas BlankQOC80:08
21Michelle SvobodaQOC82:53
22Payce MaddenQOC85:33
23Elina DesiertoQOC88:55
24Gary QuamQOC89:06
25Howell DesiertoQOC89:53
26Don AmesQOC96:34
27Mary SnieckusQOC98:33
28Richard StuartBOK102:32
29Bob FawcetttQOC102:57
30Joseph GuerreroQOC103:13
31Nyall MeredithQOC105:01
32Sidney SachsQOC106:25
33Beth Ann StasiowskiQOC121:56
34Judy CritzerQOC140:52
35Ayden BeckerQOC142:56
36Chip BeckerQOC143:12
37Boyan OnyshkevychQOCDNF
37Matt CymanskiDNF (46:43)
37Karla HulettQOCDNF (51:52)
37Nicholas TurzaQOCDNF (74:31)
37Bobbie VerdegaalQOCDNF (83:24)
37Agnese De Leo & StefanoDNF (83:37)
37James ChaplinQOCDNF (164:12)
37Helen DohertyQOCMP (90:00)


Course Length: 5.1 km

Course Climb: 210 m

Number of Controls: 11

1Ken Walker JrCSU45:21
2Turner Leigh47:08
3Matt SeymanskiQOC56:10
4Johan Oscarson56:50
5Adam SmithQOC58:44
6Diana AleksievaQOC67:10
7Jana SeidlovaQOC71:46
8Addie NolanQOC73:47
9Martins JonassQOC74:22
10Tom Strat79:11
11John MillerQOC80:01
12Jan MerkaQOC82:55
13Roman EnsonQOC83:02
14Heidi OnkstQOC84:08
15Bill ViennaQOC84:59
16Anna Palbom86:38
17Rob BriberQOC87:44
18Tom WellsQOC89:39
19Dagmar MerkovaQOC90:18
20Kris BeecroftQOC95:19
21Mark ShoumQOC99:17
22Gogi Kalka100:50
23Gary SmithQOC107:12
24Paul CollinsonQOC109:18
25David SimpsonQOC120:14
26Alyssa GodeskyQOC124:02
27Jan ZichaQOC153:41
28Don FishQOC154:08
29Adrian RuminganQOCDNF


Course Length: 7.2 km

Course Climb: 260 m

Number of Controls: 13

1Rick OliverQOC71:36
2Glenn PastelQOC74:38
3Tom NolanQOC100:03
4Jared SilkQOC101:43
5Charles CarrickQOC104:29
6Patrick FarleyQOC109:25
7Dave ConnollyQOC113:31
8Phillip WadsworthQOC127:00
9Hideharu TanakaQOC128:30
10Erik GrunerQOC128:57
11Sarah SorensonQOC152:55
12Tom O'DonnellQOCDNF
12Emilia LundbladQOCDNF
12Petr MinarQOCMP (108:24)
12John OrganekQOCMP (135:26)


Course Length: 9.3 km

Course Climb: 340 m

Number of Controls: 18

1Jon TorranceQOC83:08
2Joseph BarrettQOC87:12
3Nadim AhmedQOC105:00
4Victor LinQOC107:06
5Ted GoodQOC109:49
6Videlin AleksievQOC114:45
7Michael DickeyQOC117:16
8Michael StasiowskiQOC122:13
9Howie WeinsteinQOC129:54
10Matthew KnightQOC132:52
11Yuriy BulkaQOC136:09
12Mary FosterQOC165:48
13Ben RobertsQOCDNF (151:47)

Abbreviations: DNF = did not finish, MP = mispunch, NC = non-competitive (usually 2nd course or course setter/vetter), OT = overtime (more than 3 hours or returned after course closing time).