Tissues for Amy

Course results can be seen below. Splits are available on Attackpoint or Winsplits. To enter your routes and see how others went, head to RouteGadget. And Amy says "Thanks for the tissues for my class!" (photo at right).

On one of the coldest weekends in the DC area in recent memory, 94 tough orienteers braved the chilly temperatures and were rewarded by excellent courses designed by Victor Lin. One of the few benefits of the arctic temperatures was that all the creeks in the park had frozen, providing for some additional route choice options.
Among the day's standout performances was Sam Loustaunau, who followed his volunteer shift at registration by winning the Yellow course in convincing fashion and then running the course a second time in reverse order!
A huge thanks to all the volunteers who performed their tasks with enthusiasm and good humor despite the cold. Course setter: Victor Lin; E-punch: Valerie Meyer and Amy Louden; Registration: Daniel Heimgartner, Sam Loustaunau, Jeff Haskell, Shirley Tan, Stephanie Coffin; Beginner Instruction: Jennifer Werner, Brian Loustaunau, Gavie Wiese, Dave Levine; Compass and GPS Rental: Jon Torrance; Control Pickup: Chris Gross, Kim Jepsen, Anne Jepsen, Victor Lin, Gavin Wiese, Tom Wells, Howie Weinstein, Richard Briggs; Pumping up the meet director's tires so he could get home: Chris Gross; Everything else: Tom Nolan, Florence Tan.
- Meet directors Allison Brown and Boris Granovskiy


Course Length: 2.1 km

Course Climb: 25 m

Number of Controls: 10

1Reiko Rager & SilasQOC31:33
2Dennis Borie & TanaraQOC63:26
3Andrew Pfeiffer & CaitlinQOC80:41
4Valentina TsypnyatovaQOCDNF (85:03)


Course Length: 2.2 km

Course Climb: 40 m

Number of Controls: 10

1Sam LoustaunauQOC21:18
2Radka HerndonQOC23:53
3David Rager & JustinQOC36:51
4Brooke OliverQOC38:50
5Carla Berard & Macy SimonsQOC43:28
6Daniel Lathrop & the bobsQOC49:06
7Stephen Horak57:29
8Karen ButlerQOC57:45
9Michael BianchettaQOC66:53
10Daniel HeimgartnerQOC90:49
11Wyatt Dubayah Family 3103:14
12 Desierto Family 3DNF (58:59)


Course Length: 4.1 km

Course Climb: 65 m

Number of Controls: 12

1Baxter HamiltonQOC56:27
2Daniel LucianiQOC63:17
3Scott SharpQOC71:46
4Samantha StrongQOC73:07
5Elina Desierto74:47
6Florence TanQOC80:18
7Rebecca RichQOC133:55
8Clarksville MD BSA Troop 618 Grp B143:44
9Clarksville MD BSA Troop 618 Grp A189:11
10Joe PriviteraDNF (123:44)
10Lisa SimpsonQOCDNF (154:03)


Course Length: 4.1 km

Course Climb: 70 m

Number of Controls: 12

1Elliott HamiltonQOC56:16
2Dennis DohertyQOC58:16
3Rob BriberQOC60:47
4Addie NolanQOC60:52
5Rob WilkisonDVOA65:08
6Bob FinkDVOA66:58
7Michael DePrenger67:57
8Gogi KalkaQOC72:23
9John WhittyQOC73:55
10Valerie MeyerQOC80:43
11Erin Jenkins84:04
12David LevineQOC86:03
13Dave ConnollyQOC87:27
14Jennifer WernerQOC89:06
15Jeff HaskellQOC90:56
15Andrew KeirnQOC90:56
16Warren PrestonQOC97:06
17Tavia SullensQOC112:23
18Steve MonesQOC114:16
19Richard BriggsQOC133:10
20Amy LoudenQOC150:36
21Suzanne IzzoQOC202:56
22Linus HamiltonQOCDNF
22Mike ChaneyQOCDNF
22Stacey MorrisonQOCDNF
22Beth Ann StasiowskiQOCDNF (176:31)
22John StudachQOCMP (111:11)


Course Length: 6 km

Course Climb: 105 m

Number of Controls: 16

1Rick OliverQOC59:08
2Peggy DickisonOK69:58
3Adam SmithQOC73:04
4Tom WellsQOC76:03
5Patrick FarleyQOC76:06
6Anne JepsenQOC76:31
7Greg LennonQOC79:20
8Kathleen LennonQOC80:12
9Frantisek BrabecQOC80:13
10Heidi OnkstQOC95:07
11Julie KeimSVO101:35
12Don FishQOC102:00
13Robert RichQOC103:06
14Christiana LogansmithQOC114:32
15Kevin LearyQOC123:45
16Sarah SorensonQOC127:41
17Daniel FerraDNF (210:32)
17Greg PalardyQOCMP (86:17)
17Joel FordQOCMP (149:02)
17Karyn DulaneyMP (150:52)


Course Length: 7.4 km

Course Climb: 140 m

Number of Controls: 22

1Chris GrossDVOA59:48
2Gavin WeiseQOC74:19
3Ted GoodQOC75:18
4Kim JepsenQOC89:43
5Howie WeinsteinQOC90:10
6Erik GrunerQOC105:09
7Tom O'DonnellQOC105:27
8Tom NolanQOC105:37
9Stuart WrightQOC154:19
10Brian LoustaunauQOCMP (77:48)


Course Length: 9.8 km

Course Climb: 195 m

Number of Controls: 26

1Jon TorranceQOC96:37
2Michael DickeyQOC106:40
3Jesse TubbQOC117:43
4Eugene TcipnjatovQOC118:26
5Michael StasiowskiQOC137:48
6Francis HogleQOC194:25
7Paul NelsonQOC224:06
8David OnkstQOCDNF
8Travis SiehndelQOCDNF (160:27)

Abbreviations: DNF = did not finish, MP = mispunch, NC = non-competitive (usually 2nd course or course setter/vetter), OT = overtime (more than 3 hours or returned after course closing time).