Jug Bay

QOC's end of season party took place on a HOT, Humid, and HOT (Yes, it was two HOT). The brisk wind off the water made the shady areas comfortable but threatened to blow everything away, including the shade canopies; which were fortunately staked down. The wind was strong enough to blow full cups of soda off the table. Several attendees wore their picnic food when the wind blew their plates over.
The wind also made it difficult for those that enjoyed a little paddling on the river as they could only go one direction, down wind.
For the first time in memory, we actually ran out of beer during the race. QOC would like to apologize for those that had to suffer by drinking some other substandard option during their last loop. I guess that is the danger of having brewmeister who brings good beer. In terms of the General Meeting: The current officers were re-elected to the board and the proposed changes to the ByLaws were approved unanimously.
We all enjoyed the fun set of courses designed and set by Ted Good. Major thanks to Dave and Peggy Linthicum for inviting QOC to use the picnic area at River Farm. Of course no events can happen without our highly committed volunteers and I'd like to thank them for their help: Dave Linthicum and Daniel Shelden made sure we were all parked efficiently and safely.
Jared Silk, Virginia DeBons, and Jeremy DeBons staffed the Registration table and made sure everyone got signed in and pointed the right direction.
John Vincent helped with set up and introduced several new orienteers to the sport, as did Valerie Meyer during a lull in registration.
This year Jody Landers served in a couple ways at Jug Bay , both by agreeing to serve another term as President, and as brewmeister, ensuring plenty of high quality, great tasting beverage for all runners. As the lead server, Jody was supported by Dave and Peggy Linthicum, Cecilia Landers, Glen Schorr, and Sara Lemanski.
Suzanne and Courtney Shelden helped set up. Mike Newman made sure the restrooms made it to the park on time.
Heidi Onkst led picnic organization with help from Darcy Good and also led the volunteer awards portion of the event.
Peggy Dickison was recognized for her many, many contributions to the club over the last several years.
John Baker presented the Volunteer of the Year award to Tom Nolan.
Stan Turk and Nicole Lennon took numerous action shots throughout the event.
Ted Good led the control pick up team, bringing in the controls he hung earlier; with Dave Connolly, Gavin Weise, and Frantisek Brabec also bringing in controls. Sam Listwak served as back up for the control pick up team.
Our timekeepers and masters of e-punches came early working through the logistics of power and traffic flow with Ted Good and Craig Shelden; and stayed late: Valerie Meyer, Amy Louden, and Mary Snieckus made sure our times were recorded and posted.

-Craig Shelden

Short Advanced A

Course Length: 2.98 km

Number of Controls: 8

1Mary SnieckusQOC55:06
2Petya AleksievaQOC64:59
3Daniel SheldenQOC74:33
4Bill WrightQOC77:34
5Virginia DeBonsQOC84:21
6John Miller84:48
7Eva MatveevaQOC91:04
8Suzanne IzzoQOC149:45

Short Advanced B

Course Length: 2.7 km

Course Climb: 50 m

Number of Controls: 7

1Rikke JepsenQOC47:30
2Anne JepsenQOC47:42
3Daniel HeimgartnerQOC103:00
4Mike NewmanQOC140:46

Medium Advanced

Course Length: 5.65 km

Number of Controls: 13

1Kathleen LennonQOC76:39
2Frantisek BrabecQOC79:03
3Marcelo KnapikQOC79:58
4Jeremy DebonsQOC80:34
5Paul HessionQOC81:02
6Jody LandersQOC84:28
7Dave ConnollyQOC84:45
8Tom WellsQOC86:55
9Sam ListwakQOC87:13
10Mark HicksQOC87:41
11Esben JepsenQOC87:50
12Diana AleksievaQOC88:42
13JP LandersQOC90:35
14Gary SmithQOC95:04
15David HillQOC103:09
16Don FishQOC103:26
17Gerson MonjarasQOC108:10
18Gavin WeiseQOC111:33
19Darcy GoodQOC115:24
19Heidi OnkstQOC115:24
20Rob BriberQOC116:07
21Alexis MerkaQOC118:03
22Mark MaceQOC129:45
23Broyana PeevaQOC133:45
24Suzanne SheldenQOC194:16
25Sara LandersQOCDNF
25John VincentPatuxent NJROTCDNF (69:20)
25Miroslav HonzakQOCMP (75:32)

Long Advanced

Course Length: 7.88 km

Number of Controls: 17

1Ken Walker JrCSU59:17
2Chris GrossDVOA68:02
3Hannah CulbergQOC69:07
4Kevin CulbergQOC70:07
5Glen GibsonQOC70:36
6Videlin AleksievQOC73:09
7Daniel QuinnQOC73:26
8Amber TomasQOC74:31
9Britt MasonQOC78:58
10Jon CampbellQOC80:14
11Jan MerkaQOC80:41
12Dagmar MerkovaQOC80:52
13Nadim AhmedQOC83:30
14Aaron LinvilleQOC90:33
15John BakerQOC90:52
16Peggy DickisonOK91:22
17Mihai G SirbuQOC92:09
18Yuriy BulkaQOC93:37
19Victoria CampbellQOC95:28
20Thomas CochraneQOC96:53
21Kim JepsenQOC108:21
22David OnkstQOC118:19
23David LevineQOC141:33
24Matt HolmanQOC143:56
25Keg GoodQOC160:12
26John StudachQOC178:11
27Greg LennonQOCDNF (22:29)
27Dustine ReppuhnQOCDNF (76:03)
27Michael RodriguesPatriots NJROTCDNF (94:51)
27Jason GoorevitzDNF (94:57)
27Chris MacIntireDNF (121:58)


Course Length: 2.96 km

Number of Controls: 10

1Julia WellsQOC53:26
2Olivia WellsQOC53:31
3Radka Herndon & Veronika & DominikQOC55:15
4Karla HulettQOC56:14
5Meredith Carlton & Jeff Allard60:18
6Daniele Baron FamilyQOC68:56
7Peter CampbellQOC75:32
8Angela Hill85:40
9Glen SchorrQOCMP (56:23)
9Scarlett Landers Khalilah AsakaQOCMP (73:47)


Course Length: 4.1 km

Number of Controls: 15

1Becky WhiteQOC60:42
2Dominik HonzakQOC60:57
3Ethan JohnsonPatriots NJROTC68:14
4Flavia & Renata BaronQOC71:10
5Amy LoudenQOC73:09
6Family Fletcher & Charles & Joan & Margaret74:12
7Michael Spierihg & Becky74:42
8Jen StoneQOC74:43
9Jeff Haskell & Fran & Dick & AdrianQOC81:25
10Lyuben Peev & Bulgautamir Ikhbayar81:30
11Blaire BinghamQOC84:52
12Dennis Borie & Kimberly & Keliste & Adjowa92:00
13Ksenia UlyanovaQOC98:19
14David FrankQOC102:00
15Marypeyton Miller & Isacc120:22
16Patrick HessionQOCDNF (81:05)
16Amy PeevaQOCDNF (106:54)
16Jackson HillMP (126:48)


Course Length: 3.81 km

Number of Controls: 10

1Renee JohnsonQOC108:02
2Jeffrey JohnsonQOC108:31
3Cecilia LandersQOC110:10
4Richard Williams & Charlie153:20
5Anna CampbellQOCDNF
5MaryLaura FitzgeraldQOCDNF (149:32)
5Courtney SheldenQOCMP (110:43)

Orange Long

Course Length: 5 km

Number of Controls: 15

1Valerie MeyerQOC59:15
2Daniel LathropQOC66:56
3Benjamin ZawislakPatriots NJROTC76:35
4Chris MorganPatriots NJROTC82:20
5Edward ZawislakPatriots NJROTC88:52
6Steve MonesQOC91:35
7Joesph ZawislakPatriots NJROTC92:41
8Evgeni PeevQOC93:39
9Rae Ann HicksQOC104:21
10David AlexanderQOC109:57
11Scott SharpQOC120:04
12Jane LeggettQOC137:11
13Richard FultonQOCDNF
13Garrett FultonQOCDNF
13William BardinQOCDNF
13Laura HolianQOCDNF (74:45)
13Nathan SchererPatriots NJROTCMP (74:12)
13Richard BriggsQOCMP (141:59)

Abbreviations: DNF = did not finish, MP = mispunch, NC = non-competitive (usually 2nd course or course setter/vetter), OT = overtime (more than 3 hours or returned after course closing time).