Mason Neck

RouteGadget and splits on both WinSplits and Attackpoint are all now online for this event.

While there may be more of a write-up eventually, if the Meet Director's notes dry out and are legible, congratulations to the 89 starting groups at this event. Some of you apparently just got wet; the rest of you got soaked, but most of you finished and hopefully had a good time!

P.S. If you know of a good photo taken at this event, by all means click the "Contact Us" tab above and tell us about it. We'll post it or a link to it if possible.


Course Length: 1.7 km

Course Climb: 15 m

Number of Controls: 8

1Petr Pompach Family29:50
2Sofia FarenfieldQOC31:18
3Tyler CoffeyLee-Davis HS JROTC32:18
4Bryson KagawaLee-Davis HS JROTC32:21
5Thomas NewtonLee-Davis HS JROTC32:28
6Joseph Baskette Andrew Lom & Jody Baskette & Ramesh BalakrishnanBSA Troop 77633:59
7Dakota LewisLee-Davis HS JROTC35:16
8Caleb RoseLee-Davis HS JROTC35:19


Course Length: 2.6 km

Course Climb: 30 m

Number of Controls: 10

1Videlin Aleksiev & DianaQOC46:47
2Rachael ScruggsLee-Davis HS JROTC51:31
3Alan LloydLee-Davis HS JROTC51:34
4Jordan FlammiaLee-Davis HS JROTC52:51
4Nicholaus FriedhoffLee-Davis HS JROTC52:51
5Daniel Lee David Lim & Nathan PrescottBSA Troop 77656:52
6Cody KrouseLee-Davis HS JROTC58:02
7Joseph KeiperLee-Davis HS JROTC58:08
8Michael BianchettaQOC59:59
9Jason Hill Ethan Heatwole & Ned PrescottBSA Troop 77660:31
10Forrest FriedhoffLee-Davis HS JROTC62:05
11Wyatt WillisLee-Davis HS JROTC62:09
12Christian JavinsLee-Davis HS JROTC62:13
13William EllisQOC62:19
14Scott SmedileNC (23:25)
14Joe DuellmanNC (27:58)
14Brian PreedanonNC (30:28)


Course Length: 3.3 km

Course Climb: 40 m

Number of Controls: 14

1Valerie Meyer FTW!! :)QOC39:11
2Scott Smedile & Brian Preedanon & Joe Duellman43:29
3John Vey44:35
4Michael TonerQOC52:21
5Ward Prescott Leighton CobbBSA Troop 77658:20
6Scott SharpQOC59:07
7Matthew & Leah Stinchcomb62:30
8Don FishQOC63:13
9Paul WeberQOC77:28
10Daniel Vong194:57
11Iva ZichaQOCDNF
11M DonaldDNF (89:36)
11Richard Briggs & Julian & GeorgiaQOCMP (108:34)


Course Length: 3.6 km

Course Climb: 20 m

Number of Controls: 11

1Diarmaid O'Donghaile58:40
2John LandersQOC60:36
3Lydia AndrewsQOC73:34
4Addie NolanQOC79:22
5Don AmesQOC79:37
6Amy LoudenQOC85:34
7Evgenia MatveevaQOC85:46
8Steve Mones & John MeyerDVOA153:12
9Dwight Hood216:19
10Esmeralda Stule & Dulci and MomDNF
10Kattis QOCDNF (63:41)
10 Forest Park JROTC & Patrick Martin CodyDNF (181:08)


Course Length: 5.2 km

Course Climb: 40 m

Number of Controls: 13

1Tom WellsQOC58:04
2Greg LennonQOC64:19
3Heidi OnkstQOC66:23
4Gary SmithQOC71:21
5Kim JepsenQOC73:21
6Chuck FergusonQOC75:12
7Bill ViennaQOC87:59
8Mark MaceQOC99:54
9Sidney SachsQOC104:30
10Nyall MeredithQOC110:13
11Jody LandersQOC122:19
12Dan DoQOC144:56
13Josh BlausteinQOCDNF
13Peggy DickisonOKDNF (80:49)
13Jan ZichaDNF (97:28)
13Thomas TraffordMP (129:17)


Course Length: 6.9 km

Course Climb: 50 m

Number of Controls: 16

1Amber TomasQOC58:35
2Martin FarenfieldQOC75:54
3Daniel QuinnQOC77:10
4Tom NolanQOC85:56
5David OnkstQOC87:14
6Tony GarmanQOC93:35
7Jay GelmanQOC94:36
8Charles CarrickQOC119:40
9Tim GoodQOC123:03
10Rolemberg Cunha124:33
11Howie WeinsteinQOC150:01
12David LevineQOC173:14
13Tom O'DonnellQOCDNF


Course Length: 8.3 km

Course Climb: 60 m

Number of Controls: 17

1Eddie BergeronSVO50:25
2Jon TorranceQOC67:41
3Johan AstromQOC88:13
4Nadim AhmedQOC93:00
5Ted GoodQOC96:00
6Francis HogleQOC125:26
7Videlin AleksievCVOC127:18
8Eugene Tsypnyatov145:01
9Jon PiferQOC168:14
10Mike CossDNF (130:15)

Abbreviations: DNF = did not finish, MP = mispunch, NC = non-competitive (usually 2nd course or course setter/vetter), OT = overtime (more than 3 hours or returned after course closing time).